Posted by: matthewharri | August 4, 2008

Day 36 – God is my Increase

In my barrenness, I believe in faith that You are my fruitfulness. As I sow seeds of the Spirit, I expect to receive a harvest of the Spirit in due time. I cannot expect it the next day any more than a farmer could expect his seeds to bring forth a harvest the day after he sows them. Natural harvests take their cues from the spiritual law of sowing and reaping. I do my part – faithfulness, trusting You and showing compassion. You do Your part – you bring the increase. Whatever I sow in weakness (everything!) I will reap in power. I can do nothing of my own unless I stay tapped into Your sap of life found by abiding in the Vine of Jesus Christ by the Holy Spirit. Enlarge my territory. I want to glorify you by bearing much fruit that will last forever. Move my tent pegs. Prepare me for the increase You long to bring to me in Jesus’ name AMEN

Galatians 6:7 Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life.
2 Corinthians 9:6 But this I say: He who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows bountifully will also reap bountifully.
1 Corinthians 3:6 I planted, Apollos watered, but God gave the increase. So then neither he who plants is anything, nor he who waters, but God who gives the increase.
1 Corinthians 15:42 So also is the resurrection of the dead. The body is sown in corruption, it is raised in incorruption. It is sown in dishonor, it is raised in glory. It is sown in weakness, it is raised in power. It is sown a natural body, it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.

Leave a Reply

Categories

